

Havelock North Business Association AGM Meeting Minutes Wednesday 27th September 2023

1. Welcome

Meeting open as of 5.57pm

Present: Kev Carter, Damon Harvey, Casey Anderson, Aaron Mills, Nat Berry, Nait Scott, Thomas Weber, Jason Lambert, Rae Carton, Phil Pearce, Sophie Phillips, Jarnah Snee, Tennille Williams, Julia Paul, Ally, Jacqueline Supra, Louise Ward, Gareth Ward, Anna Lorck, Kris Larner, Cat Morgan, David Thompson, Michelle Kittow, Alison McEwan, Kate Eldridge, Angie Chaplow, Margaret Wellwood, Claudia Beacham, David Trim, Britt Spencer, Emma McRobbie (Manager) and Marie Weber (Admin)

Apologies: Debbie Clifford, Sarah Loza, Will Atkin, Tom Hartley, Fatih Cakmak, Rohana and Jody Dawson, Rod Triplow, Jennifer Wright, Rob Simpson, Deon Jordaan, David Mackersey, Linda Wulf, Michelle Vesty, Chad Gibbs, Rebecca Porritt, Susie Devonshire, Chrissy Moore, Andrew White, Hannah Liang, Kaye McGarva, Liz Dixon, Sasi Limapibal, Jay Durham, Wendy Schollum, Gayle Hutcheson and Duncan Brown

EM - We have 3 items to pass this evening, as they come up I will ask for a financial member to raise their hand to confirm, we require a first and second for these.

EM - I move to confirm the minutes circulated from our previous AGM are accepted as true and correct

1st confirmation – Aaron Mills

2nd confirmation – Sophie Phillips

Next Emma gave a summary of our 2022/23 Annual plan report

EM - Moving on I will talk you through the 2022/2023 Financial report.

Emma covered the 2022/2023 Financial report

EM - Are there any questions about this report?

(No questions)

EM - I move that this report is adopted as true and correct. Can I please have a financial member raise their hand to confirm this. And a second,

 1^{st} confirmation – Nait Scott

2nd confirmation – Aaron Mills

EM - Next we move to the election of board members

There are a total of 7 board seats available and with only 7 nominations there is no call for a vote at this AGM.

EM - The nominations are:

For Re-standing:

• Natalie Berry (Arataki Honey),

- Aaron Mills (Havelock North Motor Lodge),
- Casey Anderson (RTA Studios),
- Nait Scott (Mackersey Development)

And our new nominations are:

- Julia Paul (Crisp Home + Wear)
- Jacqueline Supra (Trade Aid) And
- Sara Loza (Forsyth Barr)

Can I please have a show of hands if there are any <u>challenges</u> to these nominations?

(No challenges)

Can I have a show of hands of all those in support of these nominations being accepted?

(Majority accepts)

EM - I move that these board nominations are accepted by majority show of hands. Can I please have a financial member raise their hand to confirm this. And a second

1st confirmation - Margaret

2nd confirmation – Aaron Mills

EM - Next we move on to general business;

EM - I would firstly like to acknowledge our 3 departing board members

EM - I want to thank Tom Hartley and Will Atkin for their time and support of the HNBA over the last 12 months. And our 3rd departing board member is Debbie Clifford. Deb has served as chairperson of the association for 3 years now.

EM - Secondly, I would like to welcome up continuing board members Nat, Aaron, Casey and Nait. Tonight, we have bouquets of flowers for each of you as a token of gratitude for your dedication to the association.

EM - Lastly, are there items that anyone in attendance wishes to raise themselves or by proxy? Please raise your hand,

(No items raised)

EM – I call this meeting closed at 6.09pm